pasterfam.blogg.se

Nyx lipstick embellishment
Nyx lipstick embellishment











  1. #Nyx lipstick embellishment skin#
  2. #Nyx lipstick embellishment full#

#Nyx lipstick embellishment skin#

These types of shades don’t really look great on my skin tone anyway, so it was my least favorite overall.Ģ – corset: This one is super unique and I’m in! The color tone is beige-grey or “greige” with a fine golden shimmer. It is a very pale pink with a subtle silver shimmer, but is difficult to apply evenly. Let’s take a look at the six shades I wear:ġ – silk indulgent: This shade was the least flattering. I can’t pinpoint exactly where it would come from, but I suspect the fruit extracts in the formula. While the fragrance isn’t listed in this lipstick’s ingredients list, it does have one minty smell and cool feeling. Most shades glide smoothly with no tugging or bouncing… I’ll clarify what I mean by “most” in a second. Your lips won’t feel dry even after setting. They don’t feel entirely weightless, but they’re not too thick either – good balsamic consistency applied once.

#Nyx lipstick embellishment full#

These lip crayons glide onto lips in full color with one swipe. I love that more products include this feature as I like sharp lines when it comes to overlining my lips. The Lingerie Push Up lipsticks are retractable, but Below is a sharpener of each crayon you can pop off and use to bring the tip back to a precise point.

nyx lipstick embellishment

I particularly like the new NYX Lingerie Push-Up Long-Lasting Lipsticks: creamy colored pencils with a pleasantly semi-matt finish. Yes, if you find this shade flattering for your skin tone, you may surely try this out, but I feel that the formulation of this lipstick could have been better, so I would not really recommend it.Let’s take a step back from liquid lipsticks for a moment, shall we? I’ve been wearing a lot of crayon lipsticks lately because they’re so easy to apply, highlighting and filling at the same time. Would I Recommend NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick Embellishment? I>Not suitable for medium to darker complexions. Pros of NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick Embellishment:Ĭons of NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick Embellishment: It takes a little time and effort to melt down completely and hence, a little effort is required to get rid of this lipstick stains completely. Removing the lipstick is a little bit tedious. The lasting power of this shade is somewhere around 5-6 hours without any smearing or chipping of the color, but it fades away with a heavy meal and requires reapplication after that. The formula is not moisturizing and hydrating, so it is important to properly hydrate the lips.

nyx lipstick embellishment

The lipstick dries out pretty quickly, in around 40-50 seconds, so I have to be really quick while applying the lip color. I had observed that this particular range from NYX is slightly drying on the lips. I always prefer exfoliating and moisturizing my lips well before applying this lip color on my lips. Since, it is a matte lip color, you have to make sure that your lips are well prepped as it clings to the dry patches of the lips. The formula is lightweight and feels super comfortable on the lips. Hence, it glides on the lips like a dream. The texture of the lipstick is nice, creamy, and mousse-like.

nyx lipstick embellishment nyx lipstick embellishment

My lips look really nice and matte with this lip color on my lips. It hides all the flaws and pigmentation of my lips. I apply a second coat just to even out the edges. I apply a second coat of this lipstick to even out the color and edges. It gives close to opaque coverage with a single swipe. The color payoff of this lipstick is excellent. It has a mild fragrance, which is totally not bothersome. There is no sheen or shimmer in this lipstick. Once it sets, it is absolutely transfer-proof and smudge-proof.













Nyx lipstick embellishment